

Happy New Year!

We are pleased that you have chosen to spend 2018 as a member of SHRM and the Northern Utah Human Resource Association (NUHRA).

If you haven't renewed your membership yet, please do so before February 1. You can go online to nuhra.org for more information or to pay online or you can submit a check for the \$150 annual membership fee to :

Northern Utah Human Resource Association Area VI - Chapter 0218 - 100% Chapter, PO Box 1711

Ogden, Utah 84402-1711

We are excited to have a great lineup of speakers for 2018 and our goal is to have each event approved for HRCI and SHRM recertification credit in advance. As you browse our event listings at nuhra.org, please remember that we allow you to bring a guest who is interested in potentially joining to one of our luncheons for free.

We're also excited to announce that the Utah Human Resources State Council (or Utah SHRM) has planned a conference for March 29-30 in St. George, called the CORE Executive Summit. If you are a senior-level HR professional or just want good information, recertification credits, and a fun time, this is the conference for you. Find out more at utahshrmconference.org.

Upcoming Events

We have most of the year planned out and submitted to HRCI and SHRM for recertification credits.

Here's a preview of what the next few months have in store:

- February 15, Melissa Ceballos will present Aging Workforces: How to Help Your Employees Retire Successfully
- March 15, Dr. Tyson Bradford will present Wellness Strategies for 2018
- April 19, Jeff Vanek will present A Model for Creating Employee Engagement

2018 Board

President: Steven Maughan

President-Elect: Tia Larsen

Secretary: Trisha Clark

Treasurer: Darrel May

VP Membership: Ronda Bateman

College Relations: Christina London

Public Relations: Kathy Hammerle

Legislative Affairs: Mike Stanger

Workforce Readiness: Tia Larsen

HR Certification: Shauna Greer

Programs: Stacey Comeau

Hospitality: Alison Evans

Diversity: Veronica Akers

SHRM Foundation: Vacant

Communication Director: Christina London

Committee Members:

Communication/Social Media: Randall Miller

Employment Law: Jesse Oakeson

Golf Committee: Shawn Choate

Student President: Shane Speck





